Tips and Processes When Using a Pendulum.

p’yunik~*~chovexani
venerated member
venerated member
Answers: 0
Your favorite spirit to work with: Grigori and Phoenix
If I could be anything, I would be...: I like being human!
My super power would be...: Ability to shape-shift
My magical/paranormal name...: p’yunik~*~chovexani
Zodiac:

I am in no way shape or form as expert when it comes to my pendulum work, but I've had a pretty good success rate with the answers I receive from it more often than not.
This is a thread more so for the people who have had a good few years if not more under their belt using and communicating with the pendulum.
The "aim" would be for them to give advice and maybe a glimpse at their methods for the people on the board that seem to be having some issues, or maybe just want to learn a little more.

Like I said, I'm not an expert, but I'll post my method that I use, and would love it if the rest of the experienced members would add to it, or post their own. I think it might help some of the members newer to using and communicating with the pendulum.

1) When I first start out, I find a relatively quiet place where I won't be disturbed, doesn't always happen, but that's the ideal situation for me.

2) I use the pendulum that works best with me. For me, it's my black obsidian from autumorange here on on CH. I like it b/c it cleanses negative energies on it's own, so it's always ready to use, and the connection i get with it is unmatched to any other for me.

3) I ask my archangel to be with me as I use the pendulum. It is her job to make sure the spirit I ask for is the only one who comes through, and to protect me from any negative or dark spirits that may want to speak with me. Usually it's her I speak with anyway, so this works well. Personally, I do not cast a circle of protection, I say a prayer... it works for me.

4) I simply ask for the spirit I wish to talk with to come forward for me, using wording similar to this: